The first documents confirming the existence of the village of Moszna come from 1392, when King Władysław Jagiełło granted Piotr of Moszna a village council in the village of Świdnik. The Moszyński family of the Nałęcz coat of arms was the owners of the land for many years. This family was one of the few in Poland at that time to achieve the title of count, and its members held the highest positions and honors in the First Polish Republic. At present, in the picturesque town, there are remains of a former manor and farm. They are in private hands. The town is characterized by natural wealth. The Ciemięga River flows through its area.