The history of the Perła brewery dates back to the 19th century. In 1844, Karol Rudolf Vetter purchased the deserted and neglected former monastery buildings. After carrying out the necessary adaptation works, he opened a brewery in 1846, the first in the Lublin region to brew Bavarian beer. The company operating today under the current name – Perła Browary Lubelskie S.A., quickly became one of the largest industrial plants in the Lublin region. Since its inception, it has been brewing beer, with a short break in 1944. Currently, the production process takes place in modern buildings located at ul. Kunickiego 106.
On the other hand, on the premises of the historic Brewery, extensive activities are carried out, making this place a space full of events and attractions. Post-industrial character, atmospheric atmosphere, modern functions combined with old architecture: the mysterious route of visiting the Underground of the Perła Brewery, the unique company premises of the Perłowa Pijalnia Piwa, comfortable APARTMENTS of the Pearl Brewery, evening summer film screenings at the Perła Cinema and the outdoor restaurant Radość make the historic Perła Brewery worthwhile.